2016-2017 Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of the officers of the Senate who serve the committee in like capacity, plus one senator for each college and one from Professional Consultative Services elected by the respective caucus. The Executive Committee is responsible for the planning and distribution of agenda to all senators and campus constituents, the selecting of committee members, the directing of studies to committees and receipt of reports therefrom for inclusion on the agenda, the filling of temporary vacancies and the approving of nominations and/or appointments by the Chair to the official committees.

Members of the Executive Committee
Position Name Dept Office Phone Email (@calpoly.edu) Term End
Chair Gary Laver Psyc&CD 62033 glaver 2017
Vice Chair Kris Jankovitz Kine 62534 kjankovi 2018
Secretary VACANT 2016-2017        
Statewide Senator Manzar Foroohar History 62068 mforooha 2017
Statewide Senator Jim LoCascio MechEngr 62375 jlocasci 2019
Provost Kathleen Enz Finken Admin 62186 kenzfink Ex Officio
Past Chair Steve Rein Stats 62941 srein 2017
ASI President Jana Colombini ASI 61291 jjcolomb Ex Officio
ASI Ch/Board Riley Nilsen ASI 61291 rnilsen Ex Officio
CAED - Caucus Chair Greg Starzyk ConstMgmt 62110 gstarzyk 2017
CAFES - Caucus Chair Sean Hurley Agribus 65050 shurley 2017
CBUS - Caucus Chair Eric Fisher Economics 62964 efisher 2018
CENG - Caucus Chair Phil Nico CompSci 67124 pnico 2018
CLA - Caucus Chair Jason Williams Psych&CD 62843 jwilli26 2017
CSM - Caucus Chair Paul Choboter Math 65902 pchobote 2018
PCS - Caucus Chair - W&S 2017 Katherine O'Clair Library 65677 koclair 2018

Back to Top

Related Content